My Favourite Vinaigrette (for Salads)

Hej!

As I was posting some salad recipes in the last time, where I always use the same vinaigrette I was thinking it would be handy to write it down separately. Actually, it was my dad who taught me this special recipe and I always got a lot of good feed-back for it! It is fast to make and you can avoid unhealthy store-bought dressings! It fits to almost every kind of salad. Although I am not a big mustard fan, I have to admit that in this case, it gives a special taste mixed with the other ingredients and in the salad you can’t really taste it…



Ingredients:

  • 2 tablespoons of olive oil
  • 1 tablespoon of balsamic vinegar
  • 1 tablespoon of mixed dried garden herbs
  • 1 pinch of mustard
  • 1 teaspoon of honey
  • salt+pepper

Just Mix together all the ingredients. Usually I start with olive oil and vinegar, then I add herbs and spices and in the end honey and mustard. The amount is for a big salad bowl (for 1 big salad portion or 2 smaller ones). Enjoy! ♥

2 thoughts on “My Favourite Vinaigrette (for Salads)

  1. Pingback: Rocket Salad with Pumpkin, Fig, Walnuts and Goats Cheese | art of being happy

  2. Pingback: Salad with Pumpkin, Blue Cheese, Pear and Walnut | art of being happy

Leave a Reply

